Comparing and Merging dDrives

In some instances, it can be useful to copy files between dDrives. This may be particularly useful after cloning a dDrive and making some changes.

Via The Compare and Merge Interface

To open the Compare and Merge interface:

  1. Navigate to your dDrive, click on the Site Info button, go to the Clones submenu and click Diff/Merge Original.
  2. This will open the compare interface
  3. Choose the source dDrive on the top left and the target dDrive on the right using the dropdowns.

Merging dDrives

Select the files you want to merge by clicking on the checkboxes in the left nav, and then click Merge {n} Changes to copy the files into the target.

You can review the differences by selecting individual files in the left nav.

The Merge will copy the files into the target dDrive, overwriting the selected files only.

Other Users' dDrives

If you do not own the target dDrive, send the URL to the dDrive owner. It will provide them with the same inteface where they can review and merge the changes.